Carousel Slider


Association of Physicians of Pakistani-descent of North America (APPNA) is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to fostering scientific development and education in the field of medicine and to delivering better health care, irrespective of race, color, creed, or gender.

President Message

Dear APPNA Family:

Let me start this New Year by wishing you and your family Happy Holidays! It is my honor and privilege to serve as your President for 2022. I truly appreciate your trust and support throughout my tenure with APPNA- AZ. I look forward to working with you through the remainder of this year with the help and support of the Executive Committee of 2022. I also want to acknowledge the services of the 2021 Executive Committee of APPNA-AZ.

We need to ensure that APPNA-AZ is an organization that can answer the needs of young Pakistani and American graduates and continue to play an important role in their lives. We need to continue to build bridges with communities, encouraging leadership and empowering the younger generation of physicians as the practice of medicine is undergoing a rapid evolution in this country. There will be many changes coming down the road. There is new technology, electronic medical records, an expanded patient population and the task of delivering quality care with a limited budget. Our CME education with a leadership development program are planned to eagerly address these issues.

I am looking forward to your participation and to working with all of you to achieve these goals. I would really appreciate any suggestions or comments.

Last but not least I would like to thank my wife Hina Fazal and kids for letting me accept the responsibility.


Dr. Mashood Qadri

Executive Council

Dr. Mashood Qadri
Dr. Zubair Qureshi
Dr. Navaid Khan
Past President
Dr. Shahid Yakoob